Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.78/5

Desert Cities Allergy & Otolaryngology

Allergists & Otolaryngology located in Rancho Mirage, CA & La Quinta, CA

4.78/5 Star Rating
422 total reviews

Desert Cities Allergy & Otolaryngology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 422 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Desert Cities Allergy & Otolaryngology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GUSTAVO P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Dr. Salvador and his assistant were exceptional. I liked how Dr. Sandoval explained every step in detail and his assistant was caring and gentle. A recommendation for the front office staff. When booking an appointment through the phone, please tell the patient they will need a mask prior to entering the lobby. When I checked in, the front office clerk was polite. She saw I did not have a mask and did not say anything. As I was filling out my check in paper work, the employee in the blue scrubs, called for me, “Sir” in an authoritative voice. I looked about the lobby, and realized she was taking to me. When we made Eye contact, she said, “ you need a mask”, to which I said I didn’t know I needed one. She responded, “it’s posted on the entrance” and proceeded to say, “if you don’t have one, we are going to have to reschedule”. I responded, “you should tell the patients the requirements when booking on the phone”. I retrieved a mask from my car and returned to the lobby. A message to the staff in the blue scrubs. It’s not what you say, it’s how you say it. You get more with honey than with vinegar. She needs bed side manor and customer service training.
FRANK P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Straight to the point.
ARTURO M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
La atención fue muy buena
ECHO E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
.
ILLAMAE H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
I have a hearing loss and it was very difficult to hear and understand the doctor as he talked very fast. Fortunately my daughter was with me and relayed the information to me.
KATHERINE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/22
Dr. Salvador takes time to know his patients. Every time we go in, he is very thorough and asks about any improvements. Dr. Salvador makes you feel at ease.
JESSICA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/22
Clean office, friendly staff, quick and through visits. Doctor touched based on all concerns and walks you through exam and necessary treatment.
GABRIEL F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/22
Very good
DAVID C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
Nice guy and seems to care about me
BETTY N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
Unfortunately, my sign in sticker was lost/ misplaced & finally realized that by office staff. They were quick to rectify situation.
RONALD R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
Very nice discussion with dr Salvador. Answered questions easily snd understandable.
JAVIER J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
Exelente
MARISOL L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/22
Dr. Ryan Salvador is a Great doctor
GABRIELA M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/22
Dr was great made me feel welcomed but staff gave me issues. Informing me that my referral was not on file when I was told I had to provide the providers name that I had been approved to see. Staff was rude as I had a morning apt for my daughter which according to them I missed when I had the apt down for 10:45. I did not receive a courtesy reminder call but was told I was venting called for my apt to which I have no calls what do ever from Offcie.
TEISA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
Dr. Salvador is absolutely amazing, he listens to you and explains everything, he is my families allergist now not just mine. His staff is wonderful, they always make you feel comfortable and informed.
GABRIELLE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
He is a great doctor! Explains everything thoroughly!
CARLOS F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/22
Every one on office are great and polite. Gracias.
ANDREA N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
Doctor is knowledgeable. He was able to extract the excess wax from my ear!
RUBEN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
Receptionist greeted me with a smile and was very polite.
LAURIE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr Salvador was very thorough and answered all my questions. He had multiple options and was able to help me through it